Buddy Holly "Live"

Buddy Holly "Live"

Buddy Holly & His Crickets

  1. Interview with Buddy Holly - Alan Freed
  2. Learning The Game
  3. Interview with Buddy Holly - Dick Clark
  4. Flower of My Heart (1954), with Bob Montgomery
  5. That'll be The Day, Peggy Sue, Oh Boy - Live on Stage (1958)
  6. Maybe Baby - Clovis New Mexico 1957
  7. Interview with Buddy Holly -1 - Topeka, Texas 1957
  8. Interview with Buddy Holly - 2 - Topeka, Texas 1957
  9. Rip It Up - Lubbock, 1956
  10. Love Is Strange - undubbed, 1959
  11. Gone - Lubbock, 1958
  12. You're The One - undubbed, 1958
  13. That'll Be The Day, Maybe Baby, Every Day, Keep A Knockin, We'll Be All Right
    "A Tribute To Buddy Holly", Live with the Crickets3 February 1969
  14. Dearest - undubbed, January 1959

Buddy Holly "Live": the only unreleased "live" recordings of Buddy Holly & his Crickets.[United States] : Cricket Label - originally a vinyl long playing record

Buddy Holly Live appears to consist of the same tracks as the vinyl original (Volume 1), while Buddy Holly in Person (1989) and Buddy Holly / Rare Tracks (1994) include all the tracks from both the original vinyl albums; there are minor differences between the versions.

Andrew Hay contributed:

The live vinyl record had two volumes and was apparantly issued in1979.

Volume 1 contained: Interview [Alan Freed], Learning The Game [unreleased jan1959], Interview [Dick Clark], Flower Of My Heart [1954], That'll Be The Day, Peggy Sue, Oh Boy [1958], Maybe Baby [1957 Clovis New Mexico], Interview [1957 Topeka Kansas [side two] Rip It Up [Lubbock Texas 1956], Love Is Strange [unreleased Jan1959], Gone [1956 Lubbock], You're The One [Dec '58 radio KKLL], That'll Be The Day, Maybe Baby, Everyday, Keep A Knockin', Well ... allright, Oh Boy [A tribute to Buddy Holly, 3rd Feb1969 with the crickets,] Dearest, [unreleased Jan 1958].

Volume 2 was called "In Person" it contains Mike Berry's tribute, That`s My Desire, Good Rocking Tonight, Stay Close To Me, That'll Be The Day, Baby It's Love, Learning The Game [alt version], Rip It Up, Love Me, Queen Of The Ballroom, Rock Around With Ollie Vee [alt version], Peggy Sue [ed sullivan], That's What They Say, Down The Line, Crying Waiting Hoping [alt], and the plane crash news.