Home Page Buddy Holly - Now! This is an unofficial site
Undated 1980s 1990s 2000s 2010s 2020s Tributes DVDs

The Greatest Hits 18

Buddy Holly
& The Crickets


The Greatest Hits 18
1 Maybe Baby ‘alternative’ version  
2 You're The One    
3 That Will Be The Day That'll Be The Day *
4 Crying, Waiting, Hoping Norman Petty overdub  
5 Rock Around With Ollie Vee ‘alternative’ version  
6 That's What They Say Norman Petty overdub  
7 Oh Boy Oh Boy! *
8 Gone    
9 Baby It's Love    
10 That's My Desire   
11 Rip It Up  
12Peggy Sue Live version 
13 Queen of the Ballroom  
14Everyday  *
15 Keep A Knockin'  *
16 We'll Be All Right Well ... All Right *
17 Down The Line  
18 Dearest  

*Tracks 3, 7, 14, 15 & 16 do not feature Buddy Holly at all, but appear to be post-Buddy Holly Crickets, in some cases recorded ‘live’.

The cover - front and back - simply credits Buddy Holly, while the disc itself adds 'and the Crickets'.

This Japanese edition includes a booklet with the lyrics; many are incorrect.

This is a re-release of the 1986 version of The Greatest Hits 18


Audio CD
Released 21 September 1986

Teichiku Records, Japan - TECX-20492

ahcode 18-MYTCRT

Updated: 19 July 2020   copyright matters   
Undated 1980s 1990s 2000s 2010s 2020s Tributes DVDs Privacy The Picks sitemap