Home Page Buddy Holly - Now! This is an unofficial site
Undated 1980s 1990s 2000s 2010s Tributes DVDs

Something Special


Something Special
1 Good Rockin' Tonight    
2 Rip It Up    
3 Blue Monday    
4 Honky Tonk    
5 Blue Suede Shoes    
6 Shake Rattle & Roll    
7 Ain't Got No Home    
8 Holly Hop    
9 Brown Eyed Handsome Man    
10 Bo Diddley    
11 Gone (Take 1)    
12 Gone (Take 2)    
13 Have You Ever Been Lonely (Take 1)    
14 Have You Ever Been Lonely (Take 2)    
15 Have You Ever Been Lonely (Take 3)    
16 That'll Be The Day (Promo Jingle)    
17 That'll Be The Day (Promo Jingle)    
18 Mona    
19 Not Fade Away (Undubbed)    
20 Learning The Game    
21 Crying, Waiting, Hoping    
22 Love Is Strange    
23 Dearest (Take 1)    
24 That's What They Say    
25 What To Do    
26 That Makes It Tough    
27 Maria Elena    
28 Dearest (Take 2)    
29 Last Night    
30 Reminiscing    
31 Love Made A Fool Of You    
32 True Love Ways    
33 Moondreams    
34 Raining In My Heart    
35 It Doesn't Matter Anymore    

Al Stewart Now  Buddy Holly Now  LocalnLive


No record label stated. 1994; BHSSCD155

John J. Browne tells me "It was a vinyl originally, on Roller Coaster Records in England (ROLL-2013). The original (and legit as far as I know) was the late 1956 recordings made by Bobby Peebles in a garage with a tape recorder he stole from the high school. It had far fewer tracks, 1 through 15, as the CD apparantly has added other tracks from the Apartment Tapes collection between 12-58 & 1-59."

How to buy this CD

So far as I'm aware, this cannot be bought 'new' - I buy all my rarities from ebay, but I recommend observing before bidding - prices vary considerably


Updated: 24 October 2018   copyright matters   
Undated 1980s 1990s 2000s 2010s Tributes DVDs Privacy The Picks sitemap