Home Page Buddy Holly - Now! This is an unofficial site
Undated 1980s 1990s 2000s 2010s Tributes DVDs

Buddy Holly /
That'll Be The Day

Buddy Holly / That'll Be The Day

Disc 1 - From "Buddy Holly"

1 I'm Gonna Love You Too   2:13
2 Peggy Sue   2:29
3 Look At Me   2:03
4 Listen To Me   2:21
5 Valley Of Tears   2:07
6 Ready Teddy   1:30
7 Everyday   2:07
8 Mailman, Bring Me No More Blues   2:11
9 Words Of Love   1:54
10 You're So Square (Baby I Don't Care)   1:34
11 Rave On   1:48
12 Little Baby   1:51

Disc 2 - From "That'll Be The Day"

1 You Are My One Desire   2:22
2 Blue Days, Black Nights   2:02
3 Modern Don Juan   2:35
4 Rock Around With Ollie Vee   2:10
5 Ting-A-Ling   2:40
6 Girl On My Mind   2:16
7 That'll Be The Day   2:26
8 Love Me   2:04
9 I'm Changing All Those Changes   2:11
10 Don't Come Back Knockin'   2:10
11 Midnight Shift   2:09

Released 1995 by BMG group in Europe, under MCA license - MCD 33001


A CD with all these tracks was a 'free gift' with a vinyl album (all 23 tracks) released in 2011 by Doxy Records.

This has received very poor reviews, with several people saying the vinyl copy sounds like someone had simply used the files off the CD, rather than accessed master material.

This is, of course, perfectly legal, in Europe, at least.

Al Stewart Now  Buddy Holly Now  LocalnLive


How to buy this CD

So far as I'm aware, this cannot be bought 'new' - I buy all my rarities from ebay, but I recommend observing before bidding - prices vary considerably

This double album was also released on one disc Buddy Holly / That'll Be The Day


Updated: 24 October 2018   copyright matters   
Undated 1980s 1990s 2000s 2010s Tributes DVDs Privacy The Picks sitemap