Home Page Buddy Holly - Now! This is an unofficial site
Undated 1980s 1990s 2000s 2010s 2020s Tributes DVDs

Rock Me Baby

Buddy Holly


Buddy Holly Now
1 Oh Boy   
2 Not Fade Away   
3 You've Got Love   
4 Maybe Baby   
5 It's Too Late   
6 Tell Me How   
7 That'll Be The Day   
8 I'm Looking For Someone To Love   
9 An Empty Cup (And A Broken Date)   
10 Send Me Some Lovin'   
11 Last Night   
12 Rock Me My Baby   
13 I'm Gonna Love You Too   
14 Peggy Sue   
15 Look At Me   
16 Listen To Me   
17 Valley Of Tears   
18 Ready Teddy   
19 Every Day    
20 Mailman, Bring Me No More Blues    
21 Words Of Love    
22 You're So Square (Baby I Don't Care)    
23 Rave On    
24 Little Baby    

"This 24-track single CD comprises the only 2 original albums, The 'Chirping' Crickets and Buddy Holly, that were released in Buddy's tragically short lifetime. The songs are sequenced in the original running order.

Though any Holly aficionado will have all these songs (some of us perhaps many times, on various releases!), they are the versions that got us oldies hooked all those years ago, and of course many of Buddy and The Crickets' best and best-known songs appeared on those 2 albums: That'll Be The Day, Oh! Boy, Maybe Baby, Listen To Me and Rave On, amongst them, but also some other gems that are less well-known, perhaps because they were never exposed very often through radio play, such as Last Night, Rock Me My Baby and Send Me Some Lovin'.

So then, this could serve as a great introduction to Buddy's music for newer converts. There's a nice bright sound, and the vocal backing by The Picks on the first of the 2 albums is that which we got to know and love - none of those crappy 1980s overdubs that have marred so many Holly budget releases in the past 25 years.

The 24 tracks tot up to just over 50 minutes of great sounds. Short and soooo sweet." - The Country Grumpkin "Jimmy"  at Amazon


Released 11 August 2001

ahcode - 24-ONYMIT

Updated: 19 July 2020   copyright matters   
Undated 1980s 1990s 2000s 2010s 2020s Tributes DVDs Privacy The Picks sitemap