Home Page Buddy Holly - Now! This is an unofficial site
Undated 1980s 1990s 2000s 2010s 2020s Tributes DVDs


Buddy Holly


Buddy Holly Now

This one's a 3-disc set, in  a 4-fold card sleeve plus a fairly ordinary 12-page booklet; the three discs simulate EP vinyl records.


Disc 1:

Track 2 "That'll Be The Day" is the early, Decca version.
Track 7 "Peggy Sue Got Married is the overdub by the Jack Hansen Combo.
Track 9 "Crying, Waiting, Hoping" – Ditto. 

Disc 2:

Track 6 "Rock Around With Ollie Vee" is the "original" released version, without saxophone.

Disc 3:

Track 14 "What To Do" is the overdub by the Jack Hansen Combo.
Track 15 "Maybe Baby is the syncopated version, without vocal backing.
Track 16 "Slippin' & Slidin'" is the up-tempo version.
Track 19: "That Makes It Tough" has no vocal backing but has been modified from the original Apartment sessions; one discography says "probably the same Jack Hansen personnel."

  Disc: 1   Disc: 2   Disc: 3
1 Peggy Sue 1 Blue Suede Shoes 1 Thats My Desire
2 Thatll Be The Day 2 Bo Diddley 2 An Empty Cup
(And A Broken Date)
3 Heartbeat 3 Raining In My Heart 3 Rock Me My Baby
4 Everyday 4 Modern Don Juan 4 Baby Won't You Come Out Tonight
5 Rave On 5 Ready Teddy 5 Loves Made A Fool Of You
6 Oh Boy! 6 Rock Around With Ollie Vee 6 Queen Of The Ballroom
7 Peggy Sue Got Married 7 Down The Line 7 Come Back Baby
8 Words Of Love 8 Because I Love You 8 Have You Ever Been Lonely
(Have You Ever Been Blue)
(Version 1)
9 Crying, Waiting, Hoping 9 Early In The Morning 9 Girl On My Mind
10 Its So Easy 10 Love Is Strange 10 Love Me
11 Not Fade Away 11 Its Not My Fault 11 Midnight Shift
12 Its Too Late 12 Shake Rattle And Rock 12 Send Me Some Lovin'
13 Ting-A-Ling 13 Valley Of Tears 13 Dearest (Ummm, Oh Yeah)
(Version 2)
14 Last Night 14 Holly Hop 14 What to Do
15 True Love Ways 15 Gone(Version 3) 15 Maybe Baby
16 It Doesnt Matter Anymore 16 Reminiscing 16 Slippin And Slidin
17 Youre So Square
(Baby, I Dont Care)
17 Well ... All Right 17 Fools Paradise
18 Wishing 18 Honky Tonk 18 Wait Till The Sun Shines Nellie
19 Brown Eyed Handsome Man 19 Look At Me 19 That Makes It Tough

Released 2015
USM (a division of Universal Music BV)


Barcode: 0 600753 507728

ahcode 57-PTHERO

Updated: 19 July 2020   copyright matters   
Undated 1980s 1990s 2000s 2010s 2020s Tributes DVDs Privacy The Picks sitemap