Home Page Buddy Holly - Now! This is an unofficial site
Undated 1980s 1990s 2000s 2010s 2020s Tributes DVDs

Golden Hits

Buddy Holly



Picture is NOT Buddy Holly  [sigh]  >>

Buddy Holly - Golden Hits
  CD1   CD2
1 Not Fade Away 1 That'll Be The Day (version 2)
2 Tell Me How 2 Rock Me My Baby
3 Send Me Some Lovin' 3 Last Night
4 Peggy Sue 4 It's Too Late
5 Valley Of Tears 5 Love Me
6 Everyday 6 Midnight Shift
7 You're So Square 7 Blue Days, Black Nights
8 Little Baby 8 Ting-A-Ling
9 Modern Don Juan 9 I'm Gonna Love You Too
10 That'll Be The Day (version 1) 10 Mailman, Bring Me No More Blues
11 I'm Changing All Those Changes 11 You Are My One Desire
12 I'm Looking For Someone To Love 12 Rock Around With Ollie Vee
13 Look At Me 13 An Empty Cup (And A Broken Date)
14 You've Got Love 14 Girl On My Mind
15Oh Boy! 15 Don't Come Back Knockin'
16Ready Teddy 16 Listen To Me
17Words Of Love 17 Rave On
18Maybe Baby 18 Rock Around With Ollie Vee (version 2)
  CD3   CD 3
1 Baby Won't You Come Out Tonight  


1. The following tracks are solo vocal with acoustic guitar:
Track 06: Crying, Waiting, Hoping  
Track 07: Slipping & Sliding
Track 09: Peggy Sue Got Married
Track 10: Learning the Game
Track 13: What to Do
Track 15: Wait Till the Sun Shines Nellie
Track 16: Dearest
Track 18: That's What They Say
Track 19: That Makes It Tough

2. These two are Solo Vocal + Guitar and Percussion, but no vocal backing:
Track 12: Fool's Paradise
Track 17: Think It Over

3. Track 07: Slipping & Sliding,  is the fast version.

The case consists of a square cross-section box, with a deep centre spigot which holds the 3 discs. The artwork is enclosed in a wrap-around clear plastic sleeve, the ends of which are fixed to the box.

                    -  John Mathewson

2 I'm Gonna Set My Foot Down  
3 Down The Line  
4 Holly Hop  
5 Love's Made A Fool Of You  
6 Crying, Waiting, Hoping  
7 Slippin' And Slidin'  
8 That's My Desire  
9 Peggy Sue Got Married  
10 Learning The Game  
11 Take Your Time  
12 Fool's Paradise  
13 What To Do  
14 Love Is Strange  
15 Wait Til The Sun Shines, Nellie  
16 Dearest  
17 Think It Over  
18 That's What They Say  
19 That Makes It Tough  
This album is a re-release of "All The Hits" (2009)

Released 5 June 2016
 Zyx Music (ZYX) - 59050-2 1/2/3

Bar code: 0 90204 69320 7

ahcode 55-NTSPVE

Updated: 19 July 2020   copyright matters   
Undated 1980s 1990s 2000s 2010s 2020s Tributes DVDs Privacy The Picks sitemap